Art concept Schloss Bensberg

Contemporary Art Meets Baroque Architecture

Bergisch Gladbach | ALTHOFF HOTEL COLLECTION 2016

Image rights: Wolfgang Stahr

This baroque castle is the exhibition venue of a matchless collection that makes every art lover’s heart leap. Besides commissioned works by aspiring contemporary artists, the visitor can also discover pieces of art by Georg Baselitz, A.R. Penck and Joseph Beuys.
 
In order to account for the significance of the pieces of art, the ALTHOFF HOTEL COLLECTION has been providing an art concierge at the Grand Hotel Schloss Bensberg for a number of years already.
 
The walls of the rooms are decorated with limited serigraphy by the artist Markus Lüpertz. He is a renowned painter, graphic designer and sculptor and ranks among the most famous German artists. His enormous suggestive power is captivating.
 
In the bar with an open fireplace, two modern Dalí adaptions by the Berlin artist Beestermöller frame a baroque mirror. The pieces of art, showing the surrealist Salvador Dalí with his muse Gala, complete the existing Dalí collection “The Divine Comedy”. The attentive guest will discover signed replicas by Dalí – bronze sculptures and numerous elaborate details. Very much in the spirit of Salvador Dalí, the“aesthetics as the greatest earthly mystery”Salvador Dalí   
were put it into effect.

©: Wilhelm Beestermöller

©: Wilhelm Beestermöller

Planning & Realization FINE ROOMS GmbH Berlin Germany

LOCATION

PESTALOZZISTR. 104

10625 BERLIN

GERMANY

CONTACT

MH@MARKUSHILZINGER.COM

+49 (0)30 209 762 90

FOLLOW

logo-facebook.png
logo-instagram.png
logo-pinterest.png
logo-homify_edited_edited.jpg
logo-houzz.png

© 2020 BY MARKUS HILZINGER

Kunstkonzept Schloss Bensberg

Moderne Kunst trifft auf Barockarchitektur

Bergisch Gladbach | ALTHOFF HOTEL COLLECTION 2016

Bildrechte: Wolfgang Stahr

In diesem Barockschloss wird eine einzigartige Sammlung präsentiert, die das Herz eines jeden Kunstliebhabers höherschlagen lässt. Neben speziell angefertigten Auftragsarbeiten zeitgenössischer, aufstrebender Künstler gibt es unter anderem auch Werke von Georg Baselitz, A. R. Penck oder Joseph Beuys zu entdecken.
Um der Bedeutung der Werke gerecht zu werden und den Hotelgästen die Kunst noch greifbarer zu machen, stellt die ALTHOFF HOTEL COLLECTION im Grandhotel Schloss Bensberg bereits seit einigen Jahren einen Art Concierge zur Verfügung.
 
Limitierte Serigrafien des Künstlers Markus Lüpertz zieren die Wände in den Zimmern. Der renommierte Maler, Grafiker und Bildhauer zählt zu den bekanntesten zeitgenössischen Künstlern Deutschlands, seine Werke bestechen durch enorme suggestive Kraft.
 
In der Kaminbar wird ein barocker Spiegel von zwei modernen Dalí-Adaptionen des Berliner Künstlers Wilhelm Beestermöller umrahmt. Die Kunstwerke bilden den Surrealisten Salvador Dalí mit seiner Muse Gala ab und ergänzen die bereits vorhandene Dalí-Sammlung „Göttliche Komödie“. Bei genauerem Hinschauen entdeckt der Gast signierte Replikate von Dalí – Bronzeskulpturen und zahlreiche liebevolle Details - ganz im Sinne von Salvador Dalí  „die Ästhetik als das größte irdische Mysterium“.

©: Wilhelm Beestermöller

©: Wilhelm Beestermöller

Planung und Umsetzung Fine Rooms GmbH Berlin Germany

LOCATION

PESTALOZZISTR. 104

10625 BERLIN

GERMANY

CONTACT

MH@MARKUSHILZINGER.COM

+49 (0)30 209 762 90

FOLLOW

logo-facebook.png
logo-instagram.png
logo-pinterest.png
logo-homify.png
logo-houzz.png

© 2020 BY MARKUS HILZINGER