ABOUT

DESIGN IS STORYTELLING

Colours, materials, refinements, art and
lighting is the protagonist.
Markus Hilzinger's interior tells stories that create IDENTITY & ATMOSPHERE.

Designer Markus Hilzinger creates luxurious interiors, perfectly shaped product designs and curates unique art concepts. Design is omnipresent for Markus Hilzinger. It affects all of us and influences our actions. The balanced symbiosis of aesthetics and functionality is therefore a particular concern of the interior designer. Driven by a love of detail, a passion for his work and a vision of holistic design, Markus Hilzinger strives for harmonious proportions and perfect balance.

The designer's creations are always tailor-made, individual and authentic. At the beginning there is the briefing with the customer, the historical research and finally a picture, an abstract idea that takes shape for the first time on an empty sheet of paper. After intensive precision work and a sensitive selection of materials, Markus Hilzinger creates a harmonious design that is presented in the form of moodboards and renderings. Until the final implementation it is often a long and exciting way. Therefore, the designer accompanies every project with a lot of know-how and heart and soul until completion.

 

MARKUS HILZINGER was born and raised in Baden, Germany. He studied art history at the FU Berlin before turning to architecture. Among other things, he worked for the Orlando office before moving to amj-design in 1998. His experience in building construction planning, interior and product design made him chief architect. Together with a team of 15, Markus Hilzinger planned, supervised and designed renowned projects such as: Hotel Adlon Berlin (Rooms & Suites, Felix Club Restaurant, China Club, Day SPA), Grandhotel Heiligendamm, Quellenhof Aachen, St. James Hotel in London for the Althoff Hotels. His passion for art flows into the realisation of his work and has a lasting influence on it.

Among other things, Markus Hilzinger is Head of Design for the internationally active Althoff Hotel Collection, from 2011 to 2017 he was Creative Director for MEISSEN HOME and from 2011 to 2019 one of the owners of Fine Rooms GmbH.

Languages: German, English, French

LOCATION

PESTALOZZISTR. 104

10625 BERLIN

GERMANY

CONTACT

MH@MARKUSHILZINGER.COM

+49 (0)30 209 762 90

FOLLOW

logo-facebook.png
logo-instagram.png
logo-pinterest.png
logo-homify_edited_edited.jpg
logo-houzz.png

© 2020 BY MARKUS HILZINGER

ABOUT

DESIGN IST STORYTELLING

Farben, Materialien, Veredelungen, Kunst und
Beleuchtung sind die Protagonisten.
Markus Hilzinger erzählt mit seinem Interior Geschichten, die IDENTITÄT & ATMOSPHÄRE kreieren.

Der Designer Markus Hilzinger erschafft luxuriöse Interiors, formvollendete Produktdesigns und kuratiert einmalige Kunstkonzepte. Design ist für Markus Hilzinger allgegenwärtig. Es betrifft uns alle und beeinflusst unser Tun und Handeln. Die ausgewogene Symbiose von Ästhetik und Funktionalität ist dem Interior Designer daher ein besonderes Anliegen. Angetrieben von der Liebe zum Detail, der Passion für seine Arbeit und einer Vision vom ganzheitlichen Design strebt Markus Hilzinger nach harmonischen Proportionen und der perfekten Balance.

Die Kreationen des Designers sind immer maßgeschneidert, individuell und authentisch. Am Anfang steht das Briefing mit dem Kunden, die historische Recherche und schließlich ein Bild, eine abstrakte Idee, die auf einem leeren Blatt zum ersten Mal Form annimmt. Nach intensiver Feinarbeit und einfühlsamer Materialauswahl kreiert Markus Hilzinger einen harmonischen Entwurf, der in Form von Moodboards und Renderings präsentiert wird. Bis zur finalen Umsetzung ist es dann häufig ein weiter und spannender Weg. Daher begleitet der Designer jedes Projekt mit viel Know How und Herzblut bis zur Fertigstellung.

MARKUS HILZINGER  geboren und aufgewachsen in Baden, studierte zunächst Kunstgeschichte an der FU Berlin, ehe er sich dem Architekturstudium zuwandte. Er war unter anderem für das Büro Orlando tätig bevor er 1998 zu amj-design wechselte. Die Erfahrungen in der Hochbauplanung, im Interior- und Produktdesign machten ihn zum Chefarchitekten. Zusammen mit einem 15-köpfigen Team plante, betreute und gestaltete Markus Hilzinger dort namenhafte Projekte wie: Hotel Adlon Berlin (Zimmer & Suiten, Felix Club Restaurant, China Club, Day SPA), Grandhotel Heiligendamm, Quellenhof Aachen, St. James Hotel in London für die Althoff Hotels. Seine Leidenschaft für die Kunst fließt wesentlich in die Umsetzung seiner Arbeit ein und prägt diese nachhaltig.

Unter anderem ist Markus Hilzinger Head of Design für die international tätige Althoff Hotel Collection, von 2011 bis 2017 war er Creative Director für MEISSEN HOME und von 2011 bis 2019 einer der Inhaber des Designerduos der Fine Rooms GmbH.

Sprachkenntnisse: deutsch, englisch, französisch

LOCATION

PESTALOZZISTR. 104

10625 BERLIN

GERMANY

CONTACT

MH@MARKUSHILZINGER.COM

+49 (0)30 209 762 90

FOLLOW

logo-facebook.png
logo-instagram.png
logo-pinterest.png
logo-homify.png
logo-houzz.png

© 2020 BY MARKUS HILZINGER