©: Wolfgang Stahr

Hotel Regent

MODERN INTERIOR DESIGN REFLECTING THE STYLE OF THE 70IES

COLOGNE | AMERON HOTEL COLLECTION 2015/2016

image credits: Wolfgang Stahr | Mirjam Fruscella

The house with great tradition has already accommodated numerous prominent guests, among them international artists, musicians, as well as actors. Thanks to the new interior design, the hotel in the Rhine metropolis now shines with new glory.

©: Wolfgang Stahr

©: Mirjam Fruscella

“One’s own character inevitably comes to resemble the things one spends most of one's day with.”Antiphon, Greek philosopher

The warm earthy colours of the art pieces are reflected in the designers’ modern interior fitting. Beautiful glass vases by Guaxs in matching colours adorn exquisite pieces of art such as the console by Les Héritiers. The cool swivel chairs “Giorgia” are covered with bend leather by Boxmark and alternate with modern divans. Above it all, in the middle of the lounge, a large and yet delicate brass sculpture is seated – a new interpretation a la Giacometti.
The parasol glass covered screens give the rooms a structure, thus creating a cosy atmosphere. The overall ensemble is perfected by exquisite Makassar surfaces, graphic wall papers by Cole & Son, Missoni fabrics in the bar area, silk-like fabrics and wall covers by Vescom, as well as the graphic colourful carpet pattern in the style of the 70ies that was especially designed for the hotel.

 

Moreover, the photographs, graphics and art prints enhance the homelike lounge character of the highly frequented business hotel. Let the day wind down at the fire place, browsing through one of the coffee table books from the hotel’s own library.  The Hotel Regent offers its guests a “small piece of home” far away from the noisy and stressful daily hustle and bustle of the Rhine media metropolis.

©: Wolfgang Stahr

©: Mirjam Fruscella

©: Mirjam Fruscella

©: Wolfgang Stahr

©: Wolfgang Stahr

©: Mirjam Fruscella

©: Mirjam Fruscella

©: Mirjam Fruscella

©: Mirjam Fruscella

©: Mirjam Fruscella

©: Mirjam Fruscella

©: Mirjam Fruscella

©: Wolfgang Stahr

©: Wolfgang Stahr

©: Wolfgang Stahr

Planning & Realization FINE ROOMS GmbH Berlin Germany

LOCATION

PESTALOZZISTR. 104

10625 BERLIN

GERMANY

CONTACT

MH@MARKUSHILZINGER.COM

+49 (0)30 209 762 90

FOLLOW

logo-facebook.png
logo-instagram.png
logo-pinterest.png
logo-homify_edited_edited.jpg
logo-houzz.png

© 2020 BY MARKUS HILZINGER

regent-ameron-innenarchitekten-berlin-ko

©: Wolfgang Stahr

Hotel Regent

Moderne Raumplanung aus Berlin im Stil der 70ies

Köln | AMERON HOTEL COLLECTION 2015/2016

Bildrechte: Wolfgang Stahr | Mirjam Fruscella

Viele prominente Gäste schätzen das Traditionshaus. Internationale Künstler, Musiker und Schauspieler kehren hier seit langem ein. Dank des neuen Interior Designs erstrahlt das Hotel an der Rheinmetropole nun in frischem Glanz.

regent-ameron-innenarchitekten-berlin-ko

©: Wolfgang Stahr

Hotel-Regent03-lobbydesign (1).jpg

©: Mirjam Fruscella

Die Umgebung, in der der Mensch sich den größten Teil des Tages aufhält, bestimmt seinen Charakter."
Antiphon, griechischer Philosoph

Die warmen, erdigen Töne der eigens kuratierten Kunstwerke setzen sich in der modernen Raumgestaltung fort. Schöne Glasvasen von Guaxs, in korrespondierender Farbigkeit, zieren unter anderem die edle Konsole von Les Héritiers.

Die coolen Drehsessel „Giorgia“, mit Kernleder von Boxmark bezogen, wechseln mit modernen Divans. Über allem thront in der Mitte der Lounge eine große und zugleich filigrane Bronzeskulptur, eine Neuinterpretation à la Giacometti. Die mit Parasolglas verkleideten Paravents geben den Räumen Struktur und schaffen dadurch eine gemütliche Atmosphäre. Edle Makassar-Oberflächen, grafische Tapeten von Cole & Son, Missoni-Stoffe in der Bar, seidenartige Textilien und Wandbespannungen der Firma Vescom sowie das speziell für das Hotel entworfene grafische farbenfrohe Teppichdesign im Stil der Siebziger runden das Gesamtensemble ab.

Auch die Fotografien, Grafiken und Kunstdrucke unterstreichen den wohnlichen Lounge Charakter des stark frequentierten Businesshotels. Die Gäste lassen gerne den Tag, beim Stöbern in einem Coffee Table Book aus der hauseigenen Bibliothek am Kamin ausklingen. So verwöhnt das Interieur Design des Hotel Regent seine Gäste mit einem „kleinen Stückchen Heimat“, fern ab vom schrillen und stressigen Alltag der Medienmetropole am Rhein.

regent-ameron-innenarchitekten-berlin-ko

©: Wolfgang Stahr

Hotel-Regent04-lobbydesign (1).jpg
Hotel-Regent08-lobbydesign (1).jpg

©: Mirjam Fruscella

©: Mirjam Fruscella

regent-ameron-innenarchitekten-berlin-ko
regent-ameron-innenarchitekten-berlin-ko

©: Wolfgang Stahr

©: Wolfgang Stahr

Hotel-Regent05-lobbydesign (1).jpg

©: Mirjam Fruscella

Hotel-Regent13-innenarchitektur (1).jpg

©: Mirjam Fruscella

Hotel-Regent01-lobbydesign (1).jpg

©: Mirjam Fruscella

Hotel-Regent12-innenarchitektur (1).jpg

©: Mirjam Fruscella

Hotel-Regent06-lobbydesign (1).jpg

©: Mirjam Fruscella

©: Mirjam Fruscella

Hotel-Regent09-restaurantdesign (2).jpg
Hotel-Regent10-restaurantdesign (1).jpg

©: Mirjam Fruscella

regent-ameron-innenarchitekten-berlin-ko

©: Wolfgang Stahr

regent-ameron-innenarchitekten-berlin-ko

©: Wolfgang Stahr

regent-ameron-innenarchitekten-berlin-ko

©: Wolfgang Stahr

Planung & Umsetzung FINE ROOMS GmbH Berlin Germany