teppichdesign-18.jpg

Carpet Design

A Room’s Aesthetic Coordinate System

©: Mirjam Fruscella

Carpets create islands and provide a room with a structure. The graphic designs bear the distinctive and powerful handwriting. Subtle colour accents, tuned to the interior, harmonize with manifold materials and manufacturing techniques.

teppichdesign-22.jpg
teppichdesign-23.jpg
teppichdesign-17.jpg

his carpet design is a homage to the legendary designer Davis Hicks. The lounge of the AMERON Hotels Regent features interlaced hexagons and the complementary colours orange and ice blue. The carpet was designed as a fashion accessory of the room.

This graphic honeycomb pattern was designed to match the AMERON Hotel Regent interior. The pattern was so well received that the hotel now uses it as a signet. The carpet is far more than a mere decorative and structuring element – it is a trademark.

©: Mirjam Fruscella

teppichdesign-09b.jpg
teppichdesign-07.jpg

©: Wolgang Stahr

An extraordinary pattern for the lounge of Stuttgart’s Hotel am Schlossgarten has been created. Distinctive geometrical structures and accented colours reflect the optimistic attitude to life of the sixties’.

The Axminster carpet was designed exclusively for the Grand Hotel Schloss Bensberg, perfecting the room’s structure with its graphic pattern.

“The floor is covered with a carpet, discreetly historicising, its pattern resembling tiny coats of arms. ...The ornaments quote the striking lines of baroque tiles." AD 10/2015

 

teppichdesign-10.jpg
innenarchitektur-schloss-12.jpg

©: Wolgang Stahr

teppichdesign-12.jpg
teppichdesign-14.jpg
carpet-design-28.jpg
carpet-design-26.jpg
teppichdesign-06b.jpg
teppichdesign-21.jpg
carpet-design-32.jpg
carpet-design-24.jpg
carpet-design-30.jpg
carpet-design-29.jpg
carpet-design-31.jpg

Planning & Realization FINE ROOMS GmbH Berlin Germany

Teppichdesign

Das ästhetische Koordinatensystem eines Raumes

©: Mirjam Fruscella

Teppiche schaffen Inseln und geben dem Raum eine Struktur.
Die grafischen Designs stehen ganz im Zeichen der kreativen und kraftvollen Handschrift des Produktdesigners aus Berlin. Feine, auf das Interior abgestimmte Farbakzente harmonieren mit den verschiedensten Materialien und Verarbeitungstechniken.

Dieses Teppichdesign ist eine Hommage an die Designlegende Davis Hicks. Verflochtene Hexagone und die komplementäre Farbigkeit von Orange und Eisblau inszenieren die Lounge des AMERON Hotels Regent. Hier wird der Teppich zum Modeaccessoire für den Raum.

Dieses grafische Wabenmuster wurde passend zum Interieur des AMERON Hotel Regent gestaltet. Das Muster fand solchen Anklang, dass das Hotel dieses Pattern nun wie ein Signet verwendet. Hier ist der Teppich mehr als nur dekoratives und raumbildendes Element – er wird zum Markenzeichen.

©: Mirjam Fruscella

©: Wolgang Stahr

Für die Lounge des Hotels am Schlossgarten in Stuttgart wurde ein ganz besonders Muster kreiert. Die starken Geometrien und akzentuierten Farben zelebrieren das optimistische Lebensgefühl der Sixties.

Der speziell für das Grandhotel Schloss Bensberg entworfene Axminsterteppich verleiht dem Raum durch sein grafisches Muster eine vollendete Struktur.
 

 „Den Boden bedeckt, wieder dezent historisierend, ein Teppich, dessen Muster an kleine Adelswappen erinnert. ...Sein Ornament zitiert die wirkungsvollen Linien barocker Fliesen." AD 10/2015

©: Wolgang Stahr

Planung & Umsetzung FINE ROOMS GmbH Berlin Germany

LOCATION

PESTALOZZISTR. 104

10625 BERLIN

GERMANY

CONTACT

MH@MARKUSHILZINGER.COM

+49 (0)30 209 762 90

FOLLOW

logo-facebook.png
logo-instagram.png
logo-pinterest.png
logo-homify.png
logo-houzz.png

© 2020 BY MARKUS HILZINGER